KURANDZA – A Learning Center in Mozambique




Sponsor: Kurandza non-profit NGO, San Francisco Administrator: archstorming Type: open, international, one-stage Languages: English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese Eligibility: Architects and students of architecture, regardless of location; Teams may consist of 1 to 4 persons Fees: See timetable

Timetable: 29 June 2022 – End of early registration (€60/team) 27 July2022 – End

Read more…

Portland Museum of Art Campus Unification + Expansion


Building a Landmark for the Future



Sponsor: The Portland Museum of Art Type: open, international, two-stage RfQ Location: Portland, Maine Organizers: Dovetail Design Strategists, LLC www.dovetailstrategists.com Eligibility: Open to architects around the world. Architects will be required to form and lead a multi-disciplinary team to include accessibility, inclusivity and

Read more…

Reinventing Cities 2022


A global competition for innovative, zero-carbon and resilient urban projects


Deadline for EOI submissions: 20 September 2022 About the Competition Reinventing Cities is a C40 Cities initiative that addresses the urgent need for change in the way that cities are designed and built in response to the climate emergency. C40 is inviting architects,

Read more…

Namdo Righteous Army History Museum


Application deadline: 6 May 2022 (12:00 EST)


Organizer: The ordering organization of the competition is Jeollanam-do, and is responsible for the overall design competition and project process and supervises all related issues Type: International, two-stage, open Eligibility: Licensed architects in their country of origin Fees: none Languages: English, Korean Timetable 6 May 2022

Read more…

Magnet School Campus Gallus, Frankfurt am Main

Neue Bildungscampus Gallus, Frankfurt am Main


Sponsor: City of Frankfurt am Main Type: open, RfQ, two-stage, EU/EWR Eligibility: Architects/Landscape Architects Language: German Fee: non Timetable: 22 April 2022 – RfQ deadline for submissions 14 June 2022 – Deadline for design submissions 20 July 2022 – Jury Process: It is intended to select 25

Read more…

Vltava Philharmonic Hall Shortlist Announced


Based on portfolio submissions, the fifteen teams selected are: • ALA + OV-A • MVRDV • OFFICE KGDVS + Christ & Gantenbein • Mecanoo + CHYBIK+KRISTOF • Barozzi Veiga + Atelier M1 • Sou Fujimoto Architects • Cobe + Lundgaard & Tranberg Architects • ŠÉPKA ARCHITEKTI + MANGADO Y ASOCIADOS • Foster + Partners

Read more…

2022 Habitat: Design Competition


Climate Positive Concrete Housing


Sponsor: ACSA Type: open, one-stage, Student Fees: none Languages: English Eligibility: Students from all ACSA member schools internationally Timetable: 13 April 2022 – Registration deadline 1 June 2022 – Submission deadline Awards: Jurors will select one winner from each of the 7 regions, in addition to a selected number

Read more…

2022 Architectural League Prize for Young Architects + Designers | Grounding


Sponsor: Architectural League, New York Type: Open, Portfolio Language: English Fee: $35 13 February 2022 – Portfolios submission deadline

CALL FOR ENTRIES Young architects and designers are invited to submit work to the annual Architectural League Prize Competition. Projects of all types, either theoretical or real, and executed in any medium, are welcome. The

Read more…

Switzerland National Library Renovation

Client: Bundesamt für Bauten und Logistik BBL

Type: RfQ, 2-stage Eligibility: Switzerland and WTO Location: Bern, Switzerland Languages: German, French, Italian Fees: none Number of shortlisted teams to participate: 6

Timetable: 10 March 2022 – Documents submission deadline

Competition Process

The two-stage study commission procedure for general planners aims to obtain proposals for the new

Read more…

Relocation of Grain Wholesale Market


Facilitator: Project Seoul Type: International, open, one-stage Location: Seoul, Korea Fees: none Languages: Korean and English Timetable: 18 March 2022 – Registration deadline 18 February 2022 – Q&A deadline 7 April 2022 – Submission deadline 19 April 2022 – Winners announcement Jury • Hyun Seo, Seoul National University • Hokeun Oh, Design Camp Moonpark

Read more…