Competition for Ecological and Leisure-Cultural Waterfront Space in Seoul International District


Type: International, RfQ; a maximum of seven teams to be invited
Language: English and Korean
Fee: none
Location: Tancheon Samseong bridge ~ Han river merger department, Seoul, South Korea
23 August 2019 – Submission of RfQ with registration
23 August 2019 – Submission deadline

28 August 2019 – Winners announced

Andrew Fassam: Director (Urban Planning), The Urban Redevelopment Authority of Singapore
Dennis Pieprz: Principal, Sasaki Associates, Watertown, MA
Byeonggeun Kang: Honorary professor, Konkuk University
Saehoon Kim: Professor, GSES of Seoul National Univ.
Jeonghann Pae:Professor, Dept. of Landscape Architecture and Rural System Engineering, Seoul National Univ. 
Kyong Oh Baek: Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering, Hankyong National Univ.

The competion is managed by the Southeast Area Project Division, Regional Development Headquaters, Seoul Metropolitan Government (email:

For more information, go to: