The Forge Prize: Vision in Steel for Architectural Excellence


Sponsors: ACSA, American Institute of Steel Construction (AISC)
Type: Open, two-stage
Fee: None
Eligibility: Open to designers practicing in the U.S. and Canada. Team leader should be an emerging professional in the process of licensure or within 10-years of licensure.

Challenge: Proposals for visionary design that embrace steel as the primary structural component. Projects can focus on Exposed Structural Steel (AESS), Modular Construction, Long-Span, Reuse Systems, Urban Density, etc., but are not limited in their scope or complexity.
16 January 2019 – Stage one submission deadline
February 2019 – Winners announced
May 2019 – Stage two submission deadline
$10,000 (3) for shortlisted winners of stage one
$10,000 (1) Addition award for final prize winner
Jury: TbD
For information, go to:

Note: If you have difficulty opening this link, just google Forge Prize.