2010 Shindler Award

Sponsor: Shindler Group

Type: Student, International

Language: English

Eligibility: Architecture students who are either in their last year on a bachelor’s course or attending a master’s course at a European university or school of architecture.

Registration Fees: not listed

First Place: 5,000 Euro
Second Place: 3,000 Euro
Third Place: 2,000 Euro
Fourth Place: 1,000 Euro
Fifth Place: 1,000 Euro

22 September 2009 – Opening of competition
30 April 2010 – Registration Deadline
30 July 2010 – Judging of projects
2011 – Prizes awarded at the Schindler Award 2010 ceremony

President of the Jury: Francoise-Helene Jourda, Architect, professor Technische Universitat Wien.

Jury Members: Yongjie Cai, Andreas Binkert, Albert Haffert, Regula Luscher, Jo Manser, Tobias Reinhard, Tom Sieverts, Dagmar Tille, Kristina Voigt, Lkaus-Dieter Wustermann, Klaus Zillich
Pre Jury: Andreas Binkert, Nanna Sellin-Eysholdt, Tobias Reinhard, Tom Sieverts, Ingeborg Stude, Christine Nickl-Weller

Design Challenge
: The Schindler Award is an architecture competition that challenges young architects to place “Access for All” at the center of their design philosophy. The award recognizes urban designs that are characterized by inclusiveness and barrier-free mobility for people of all ages and capabilities. The task is aimed at transforming this somewhat neglected area of the Olympic grounds into a pleasing, functional and fully accessible sport and leisure compound.

Submission Requirements:
The format for all plans is A1 Transverse with a maximum of 8 plans.

For more information, go to: http://www.schindleraward.com/award_index