Worthing Swimming Pool Winner Announced

London based practice Wilkinson Eyre Architects has won the competition to design a new swimming pool for Worthing Borough Council.  Wilkinson Eyre were selected in preference to Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios, also based in London.  Both teams had been identified as preferred teams at the end of the first stage of the competition and were invited to a follow-up interview with the client.

109 expressions of interest were initially submitted for the competition and six teams shortlisted to prepare design work. The four other teams competing for this commission were : Allford Hall Monaghan Morris, London ; Thomas Heatherwick, London with Saville Jones, Worthing ; Pringle Richards Sharratt, London ; and Ian Simpson Architects, London.