Sitra Selects the Low2No Competition Participants

The Low2No competition will quickly move to the next phase. The competition programme will be available in mid-May. The selected five teams will gather in Helsinki on 1–3 June to gain further exposure to the Finnish and Helsinki context. The competition proposals are due on 1 July, after which the evaluation process will begin. The competition entries will be judged by a jury of 11 members. The jury will be made up of local and international experts from a broad range of subject matters.

The five teams selected are (in alphabetical order):

  • ARUP (London, UK) – Sauerbruch Hutton – Experientia – Galley Eco Capital
  • Bjarke Ingels Group, BIG (Copenhagen, Denmark) – Vahanen – Transsolar – Anttinen Oiva Arkkitehdit AoA – Masu Planning – – Pasi Mäenpää – Mikko Jalas
  • Peter Rose & Partners (Boston, USA) – Michael Van Valkenburgh Associates – Guy Nordenson and Associates – Matthias Schuler, Transsolar Climate Engineering – Mobility in Chain – ARO Architectural Research Office
  • REX Architecture (New York, USA) – Transsolar Energietechnik – Magnusson Klemencic Associates – Bureau Bas Smets
  • WSP Group (London, UK) – Heatherwick Studios – B&M Architects – JK MM Architects – Space Syntax – Helsinki University – AA Palmberg Ltd – Pekka Himanen – Pauli Aalto-Setälä