EU TUMO Convergence Center for Engineering and Applied Science

Type: International Design Competition Location: Yerevan, Armenia RfQ, Expressions of Interest with shortlist of three (3) finalists Fee: none Budget: €25M Language: English Compensation: The three shortlisted teams will each receive a stipend of €20,000. In addition the sponsor will also cover travel and lodging expenses for two key members of each team for a

Read more…

Woodside (UK) Nuclear Facility Design Competitions – Architecture / Landscape

Sponsor: NuGen Type: International, open, 2 stage First stages are digital and anonymous Fee: 50£ + VAT (for each competition) Eligibility: Licensed architects and landscape architects Timetable: 1 March 2016 – First stage submittals in digital format Jury: Sir Terry Farrell – Architect and Town Planner Peter Shepherd – Ecologist Kate Bailey – Landscape Architect

Read more…

Open Call for the Masterplan of Kodrina Complex in Albania

Sponsor: Municipality of Pristina, Kosovo Type: Expression of Interest (EOI in phase I) and competition Eligibility: Licensed architects and landscape architects (phase II) Languages: English and Albanian Awards 1st Prize – 45,000 Euros 2nd Prizes (2) 10,000 each Each shortlisted team will receive 7,000 Euros Timetable 25 November 2015 (9AM local time) – Deadline for

Read more…

New SkyRider Competition Cancellation

To the Competition Participants:First of all, please accept my deep apologies for the situation.The tendering procedure of New SkyRider International Competition project, conducted by Urban and Rural Development Department, New Taipei City Government (hereinafter referred to as ”Agency”) has been suspended due to the project site, located in the Wenzizhen Redevelopment Zone, cannot be obtained

Read more…

RIBA design competition for Visitor Hub in Langley Vale Wood, Surrey

Sponsor: RIBA

Location: Surrey, UK

Type: Open

Eligibility: Registered architects, designers and landscape architects,(students of these disciplines may also apply) based in the UK.

Awards: Each shortlisted designer will receive an honorarium of £3,000 + VAT.

Timeline: Wednesday 27 January 2016 – Phase 1 submissions deadline

Design Challenge: The competition is seeking designs for a

Read more…

3rd Earth Architecture Competition

Sponsor: Nka Foundation Location: Ghana Type: Open, ideas, international Language: English Eligibility: An individual or a design team can submit an entry to the Designing for the Arts competition. The individual participant can be a student or a graduate since 31st January 2010 and the design team can be two or more persons. A team

Read more…

The London School of Economics launches its third RIBA international Design Competition

Sponsor:Â The London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) has invited expressions of interest for the redevelopment of 44 Lincoln’s Inn Fields, which will be known as the Paul Marshall Building.

Type:Â Open, RfQ, International

Language:Â English

Project budget:Â £100M


The Design Competition is a two-stage process. Expressions of Interest will be sought

Read more…

Museum of the 20th Century and its Urban Integration (Berlin)

(Mies van der Rohe’s Museum des 20. Jahrhunderts)

Sponsor: Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation

Location: Berlin, Germany

Type: Open, ideas

Entrance Fee: None

Awards: The total competition money available amounts to 260,000 euros plus VAT. 10-20 equivalent prizes of 13,000 to 26,000 euros each are planned to be awarded.

Languages: English, German

Read more…

2016 Berkeley Prize

Eligibility:Â The competition is open to all current full-time registered students in an undergraduate architecture degree program or undergraduates majoring in architecture in accredited schools of architecture worldwide. Two students (maximum) who meet the eligibility requirements above may collaborate as authors. An architecture student may team up with another undergraduate in architecture, landscape architecture, urban

Read more…

2016 Rome Prize

Each year, the Rome Prize is awarded to about thirty emerging artists and scholars who represent the highest standard of excellence and who are in the early or middle stages of their working lives.

Rome Prize recipients are generally invited to Rome for eleven months (some design fellowships are six months and some pre-doctoral art

Read more…